Eco-friendly Ganpati Making Competition
31 Aug 2022

Eco-Friendly Ganpati Making Competition 2022

Introduction: Eco-friendly Ganpati Making Competition 2022 is an event organized by the Cultural Committee of SUAS Digital Marketing Club on August 30, 2022, Tuesday in the IDSC Lab Management block.

Aim: The purpose of the event is to give a platform to the students in order to display and contextualize, and communicate ideas and thoughts through their art.

Such cultural activities foster bringing students together, understanding the importance of team and teamwork, sharing and caring, strengthening relationships, and celebrating different communities, religions, and festivities.

Event Details: Ganesh Chaturthi is all around the corner and to promote sustainability and save our environment Eco-friendly Ganpati Making Competition was organized by the Cultural Committee of the SUAS Digital Marketing Club where the partakers actively showed up and enjoyed themselves.

The event took place at different time intervals  – 10.30 am to 11.30 am was the time allotted to the students for designing and creating the idol where the students exhibited their artistic skills by using clay doughs, various pulses, flour, and many jewelry items in their artwork.

1.30 pm to 3.30 pm was the time given to the teams to decorate and embellish their creation which was the second and the most engaging part of the event. All the partakers happily finished up their work in time

Our judges of the event Dr. Siddharth Bajpai, Dr. Pushpendra Khandelwal, Dr. Charul Jain, and Mr. Meghdoot Karnik rewarded points to all the competing teams on the basis of creativity level applied, dimensions of the idol, designs of the statue parts, color scheme selection, decoration and time management of their models.

The winners of the event were as follows:

  • 1st position – Subhi Gupta and Goral Patil (group 6)
  • 2nd position – Ananta Mahato, Khushi Pahadia and Sakina Nazmi (group 11)
  • 3rd position – Disha Suri, Suhani Raghuvanshi & Samriddhi Jain ( group 9) and Priyanka Soni & Disha Solanki (group 3)

Hearty congratulations to all the winners and participants!

We are extremely grateful for the constant support from our HOD Mr. Pushpendra Khandelwal and our event coordinators Ms. Madhulika Chaudhuri and Mr. Anurag Khare.