Symbiosis Indore National Competition on Business Simulation
12 Apr 2019

National Competition on Business Simulation

National Competition on Business Simulation

At Symbiosis Indore, the School of BFSI conducted two days National Competition on Business Simulation: A Management Game, jointly organized with All India Management Association (AIMA) on 5th & 6th April, 2019.

The programme was inaugurated and addressed by the Honourable Vice Chancellor Dr. Sanjay Kumar, Deputy Director of All India management Association Mr. S. C. Tyagi, Dean Academics Dr. Anil Bisen and Director School of BFSI Dr. Prafulla Ranjan. The objective of the programme was to create a skill learning for all the students across the country and to make them understand the cross functional relationship among various management functions and to create the exposure of running a company in realistic business environment.

For conducting the business simulation, proprietary software “Chanakya” was used for 2 days. The program was coordinated and conducted under the mentorship of Deputy Director AIMA, New Delhi Prof. S.C.Tyagi and Dr. Sunil Kumar, Assistant Professor School of BFSI, Symbiosis University Indore.

The participants were divided into team of 4 members, each member was designated with the one of the position as CEO, CFO, COO, and CMO. Hypothetical case scenarios were presented to the participants and they must take decision to maximize the cumulative profit that was the sole winning criterion.

First day on 5th April 2019, the day started with the short briefing that gave details of simulation, followed by single trial round and actual simulated two (2) quarters.

From all across India there were 18 teams from different state and they posed a tough challenge to each other. To make support this event our sponsors were BHAGAWATI PATWA AUTOMOTIVE and BODYLINE that provided all indispensable support to make this event a great success! To conclude the great journey filled with struggle and joys of loss and gain three teams emerged victorious out of 18 teams. The winners were as follows:


1st runner up:   Symbiosis University of Applied Science, Indore

2nd Runner Up:  SGT University